Current Projects & Bidding

A hub for contractors and interested parties alike to view, bid, and get real-time updates on active projects we have available.

NOTE: Once you have placed yourself on the planholders list for a project, you may need to refresh your browser page to see the unlocked project documents.

Create an Account

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
All Projects
View Archived Bids
PROJECT OWNER: Midwest Energy and Communications
MEC Smart Park Development
Bid Opening Date
May 25, 2022
10:00 am
Make me a planholder

The project includes the construction of utilities (sanitary sewer and forcemain, sanitary lift station, water, and storm sewer), large retention ponds, 8200 ft. of roadway construction, and associated site grading on an approximately 230 acre site. Additional improvements to surrounding MDOT and county roads will also be required.

Estimated construction cost: $14,500,000

Specifications
Plan Set
Mass Grading Plan
Addendum No. 1
Addendum No. 2
Addendum No. 2 Plans
Addendum No. 3
Addendum No. 3 - Cross Sections
Addendum No. 3 - Standard Details and Notes
Addendum No. 3 - Ex and Prop Surfaces
Name Email Company Phone
Daniel Dombos ddombos@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 447-1800
Sandy Riehl sriehl@abonmarche.com
Timothy Balkema tbalkema@balkemaexc.com Balkema Excavating, Inc. (269) 345-5289
Rick Alvarez ralvarez@kennedyind.com Kennedy Industries (248) 513-2033
Christian Baybutt cbaybutt@selgeconstruction.com Selge Construction Co. Inc. (269) 684-0842
Bryan Farwell bfarwell@kerrpump.com Kerr Pump and Supply (269) 762-1670
Michelle Yager michelle@builder-exchange.com Kalamazoo Builders Exchange (269) 349-2507
Carrie Sinclair csinclair@toebe-construction.com Toebe Construction LLC (248) 349 - 7500
Dan Bomzer dbomzer@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 926-4552
Kathleen Brassell planroom@constructionsite.org MACIAF (574) 252-9280
Suzie DeSonia editor@buildwithcam.com Construction Association of Michigan (248) 972-1000
Plan Room bids@bxlansing.com Builders Exchange of Lansing (517) 372-8930
Robert Marvin bmarvin@kalininc.com Kalin Const (269) 208-4168
JAKE SANCHEZ JAKE.SANCHEZ@FERGUSON.COM FERGUSON WATERWORKS (269) 383-1200
Penn Township oliolafsson@live.com Municipality (269) 506-6187
Carl Turek Turekvideo@yahoo.com Turek Photography & Video (616) 888-0761
Jered Baker estimating@hrpconstruction.com 574-271-0524 (574) 271-7800
Rachael Stutz projects@grbx.com Builders Exchange of Michigan (616) 949-8650
Bill Rizor brizor@hoffmanbrosinc.com Hoffman Bros., Inc. (269) 965-1207
Tim Drews tdrews@abonmarche.com
Alisha Krueger akrueger@milestonelp.com Milestone Contractors North, Inc. (574) 288-4811
Leroy Dreibelbeis lrdkelko@gmail.com Kelko Enterprise LLC (574) 309-8728
Landon Carlson lcarlson@ncsc1983.com Northern Construction Services, Corp. (269) 684-4438
John Hallam john.hallam@coreandmain.com Core & Main (574) 210-7467
Patrick Dunigan patrick@duniganbros.com Dunigan Bros., Inc. (517) 787-4720
jeffrey balkema jbalkema@etnasupply.com etna supply (269) 993-0873
David Wolf office@oselka.net Oselka Constructors Co (269) 469-2420
Brian Hartline brian@johnboettcher.comcastbiz.net John Boettcher Sewer and Exc. (574) 259-1418
Nick Ricketts nricketts@mipmc.com Michigan Paving and Materials co. (269) 491-7680
Brandi McLaughlin dianedukesinc@gmail.com Diane Dukes, Inc. (231) 796-2115
Amanda Bressers greenscape.mandy@gmail.com Greenscape Services (269) 968-4977
Butch Bender benderelec@gmail.com Bender Electric, Inc. (269) 445-3260
ali azam ali@qtosol.com QTO Solution (182) 365-4895
Kelly Toppen kellytoppen@att.net Abonmarche (574) 339-7418
Tony McGhee tmcghee@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 252-8980
Ryan Schroder rschroder@hoffmanbrosinc.com Hoffman Bros., Inc. (517) 231-3653
SETH WOLTHUIS SETHW@ESPERELECTRIC.COM ESPER ELECTRIC (269) 342-6909
Corey Kandow ckandow@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 876-9299
David McKinney dave.douglaslandscape@gmail.com Douglas Landscape Inc. (773) 554-6344
Rob Schmidt rob.schmidt@teammidwest.com Midwest Energy and Communications (517) 712-5049
Ronald Harwood ronh@illuminatingconcepts.com 6259 Walnut Lake Road (248) 884-4850
Jayalakshmi L jayalakshmil@construction.com Dodge Data & Analytics (413) 376-7032
Eric Stanford eric@artcoatingtech.com Advanced Rehabilitation Technology (419) 633-3146
Travis Wetherill twetherill@lounsburyexcavating.com Lounsbury Excavating, Inc (269) 657-4446
Dave Gugin dave@kennedysolutionsinc.com Kennedy Solutions Inc. (810) 599-3069
Derrik Mills dmills@ur.com United Rentals Trench Safety (517) 248-1900
Source Management sourcemanagement@deltek.com Deltek (206) 373-9500
Heather M Purcell info@sevelectric.com Severance Electric Co., Inc. (269) 345-0134
Mark Weaver mweaver@rrexcavating.com R & R Excavating, Inc. (574) 256-2467
Bill Hartsock bill@macinc-mi.com Mark Anthony Contracting (248) 606-7727
Rudy Rasho Rudy@tsweeneyandcompany.com Sweeney construction materials (248) 374-1111
Jennifer Hoop jhoop@concospray.com Conco Spray Solutions (317) 428-6543
Andrew Robertson andrew@concospray.com Conco Spray Solutions (317) 519-0655
PROJECT OWNER: Lake Michigan College, Sara VanderVeen
Lake Michigan College 2022 Asphalt Repairs
Bid Opening Date
Jun 3, 2022
10:00 am
Make me a planholder

The project consists of milling and resurfacing, HMA removal and paving, HMA crack sealing, HMA sealcoating, and replacement of pavement markings. In addition, minor bridge repairs will be performed on B-Wing and C-Wing bridges prior to HMA resurfacing work.

Name Email Company Phone
Sandy Riehl sriehl@abonmarche.com
Dan Bomzer dbomzer@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 926-4552
Michelle Yager michelle@builder-exchange.com Kalamazoo Builders Exchange (269) 349-2507
Eric Green egreen@rieth-riley.com Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc. (269) 926-1111
Robert Marvin bmarvin@kalininc.com Kalin Const (269) 208-4168
Nick Ricketts nricketts@mipmc.com Michigan Paving and Materials co. (269) 491-7680
Suzie DeSonia editor@buildwithcam.com Construction Association of Michigan (248) 972-1000
Sara VanderVeen svanderveen@lakemichigancollege.edu Lake Michigan College (269) 927-8611
Corey Kandow ckandow@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 876-9299
Plan Room bids@bxlansing.com Builders Exchange of Lansing (517) 372-8930
Dean Shembarger Drshembarger@yahoo.com Shembarger asphalt (269) 208-6993
PROJECT OWNER: City of New Buffalo
City of New Buffalo Federal Harbor Dredging Project
Bid Opening Date
Jun 6, 2022
3:00 pm
Make me a planholder

The project consists of maintenance dredging within the Federal Harbor channel to a bottom elevation of 568.5 feet, with allowable overdepth to 567.5 feet IGLD85 by mechanical or hydraulic means. Dredged material will be placed as beach nourishment southwest of the harbor entrance as shown in the plans.

NON-MANDATORY PRE-BID:

Thursday, May 26, 2022, at 9:00 a.m., Eastern Time
New Buffalo City Hall, Purchasing Department
224 W. Buffalo St, New Buffalo, MI 49117

Name Email Company Phone
Sandy Riehl sriehl@abonmarche.com
Brian McCauley brianm@kingco.us The King Co., Inc. (231) 206-3631
Joseph Bailey jbailey@greatlakesdock.com Great Lakes Dock And Materials, L.L.C. (231) 206-1379
Michelle Yager michelle@builder-exchange.com Kalamazoo Builders Exchange (269) 349-2507
Rachael Stutz projects@grbx.com Builders Exchange of Michigan (616) 949-8650
Suzie DeSonia editor@buildwithcam.com Construction Association of Michigan (248) 972-1000
Steve Merkle merkle@dkconstruction.com D.K. Construction, Inc. (616) 494-0970
Plan Room bids@bxlansing.com Builders Exchange of Lansing (517) 372-8930
PROJECT OWNER: City of Sturgis
Thurston Woods Splash Pad Development
Bid Opening Date
Jun 13, 2022
4:00 pm
Make me a planholder

The project consists of removal of existing pavement, and construction of new splash pad and supporting parking lot and utilities.

Corey Kandow, PE, Senior Project Manager:
ckandow@abonmarche.com
Name Email Company Phone
Sandy Riehl sriehl@abonmarche.com
Christian Baybutt cbaybutt@selgeconstruction.com Selge Construction Co. Inc. (269) 684-0842
Corey Kandow ckandow@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 876-9299
Kathleen Brassell planroom@constructionsite.org MACIAF (574) 252-9280
Michelle Yager michelle@builder-exchange.com Kalamazoo Builders Exchange (269) 349-2507
Suzie DeSonia editor@buildwithcam.com Construction Association of Michigan (248) 972-1000
Ryan Schroder rschroder@hoffmanbrosinc.com Hoffman Bros., Inc. (517) 231-3653
Catherine O'Moore leads.marketing@waterplay.com Waterplay Solutions (250) 712-3393
jeffrey balkema jbalkema@etnasupply.com etna supply (269) 993-0873
Rachael Stutz projects@grbx.com Builders Exchange of Michigan (616) 949-8650
Plan Room bids@bxlansing.com Builders Exchange of Lansing (517) 372-8930
Elaine Wilson elaine.wilson@construction.com Dodge Data & Analytics (413) 507-0211
David McKinney dave.douglaslandscape@gmail.com Douglas Landscape Inc. (773) 554-6344
Dave Gugin dave@kennedysolutionsinc.com Kennedy Solutions Inc. (810) 599-3069
Michael Stubbs Content@constructconnect.com ConstructConnect (513) 746-6665
PROJECT OWNER: City of Bangor
City of Bangor 2022 Citywide Sewer Rehabilitation Project
Bid Opening Date
Jun 15, 2022
10:00 am
Make me a planholder

The Project includes CIPP Sewer Lining of sewers varying in size from 8 inches to 15 inches (with all associated lateral reinstatement), the rehabilitation of sanitary and storm sewer manholes, and a variety of short-length, excavation based pipe spot repairs. The project also includes all necessary traffic control, sewer bypass pumping, and HMA patching required to complete the Work.

A copy of the contract documents will also be available for public viewing at Bangor City Hall located at 257 W. Monroe Street, Bangor, MI 49013.

Name Email Company Phone
Sandy Riehl sriehl@abonmarche.com
Dan Bomzer dbomzer@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 926-4552
Source Management sourcemanagement@deltek.com Deltek (206) 373-9500
Eric Stanford eric@artcoatingtech.com Advanced Rehabilitation Technology (419) 633-3146
Michelle Yager michelle@builder-exchange.com Kalamazoo Builders Exchange (269) 349-2507
Rachael Stutz projects@grbx.com Builders Exchange of Michigan (616) 949-8650
Timothy Balkema tbalkema@balkemaexc.com Balkema Excavating, Inc. (269) 345-5289
Suzie DeSonia editor@buildwithcam.com Construction Association of Michigan (248) 972-1000
Andrew Holz aholz@aegion.com Insituform Technologies LLC (813) 470-8368
Dave Gugin dave@kennedysolutionsinc.com Kennedy Solutions Inc. (810) 599-3069
John Thompson john.thompson@gcinc.com Inliner Solutions (734) 231-6691
jeffrey balkema jbalkema@etnasupply.com etna supply (269) 993-0873
Conner Eyerly ceyerly@abonmarche.com Abonmarche (269) 605-4100
Plan Room bids@bxlansing.com Builders Exchange of Lansing (517) 372-8930
Dominic Fiordirosa emergiallc@gmail.com Emergia LLC (630) 877-3408
Leyton Peavler leyton.peavler@culycontracting.com Culy Contracting LLC (765) 393-7654
Mara Nugent mnugent@hhtrenchless.com HammerHead Trenchless (920) 648-4848
peter dannenberg pdannenberg@vortexcompanies.com Vortex Companies (815) 970-2592
Jennifer Hoop jhoop@concospray.com Conco Spray Solutions (317) 428-6543
Andrew Robertson andrew@concospray.com Conco Spray Solutions (317) 519-0655
Elaine Wilson elaine.wilson@construction.com Dodge Data & Analytics (413) 507-0211